SHORT HAIRED BEAUTY IN DANBURY, CONNECTICUT

A pretty woman poses for her portrait at the Sanford gallery. She has short dark hair and is wearing earrings and a pearl choker. The photographer of this image was E. Starr Sanford, a man with an interesting life story. To view other photographs by Sanford and to learn more about him; click on the category “Photographer: Sanford”.

Published in: on October 21, 2011 at 12:01 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://cabinetcardgallery.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/short-haired-beauty-in-danbury-connecticut/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Have to share an amazing discovery!

    I love reading your blog. The photographs always grab my imagination.

    I found this one particularly interesting. A woman have short hair during this time frame is highly unusual.

    When I started reading the description you added I was thunderstruck! My hubby’s Starr family hails from Danbury, Connecticut.

    After a little research I have connected E. Starr Sanford as my husband’s 6th cousin 2x removed.

    Thanks for not only posting the incredible photographs that Sanford captured, but also a piece of our family history.

    P.S. Of course I will be writing about this on my blog. ;-)

  2. I am very happy to learn that you discovered a relative appearing in the cabinet card gallery. i am pretty sure that you noted that there were two photographs by E Starr Sanford. I have visited your site and found it very interesting and informative. Comments like yours are part of what makes putting the time and effort into writing and managing the site well worth it. A number of people have found relatives on the site among the photographers and identified subjects profiled. Thanks again for your comment and I will be visiting your site again regularly. Bruce Marsh


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 538 other followers

