PORTRAIT OF THE PRETTIEST YOUNG GIRL IN VIENNA, AUSTRIA

germany

This cabinet card features a portrait of a very pretty young girl dressed in fine clothing and holding a bouquet of flowers. Her hair is styled for her day at the photographer and she is wearing a hair bow. This exceptional portrait comes from the studio of Heinrich Albrecht which was located in Vienna, Austria.

Published in: on December 31, 2014 at 12:00 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cabinetcardgallery.wordpress.com/2014/12/31/portrait-of-the-prettiest-young-girl-in-vienna-austria-cabinet-card/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I own that photo, or one of them anyway, gorgeous portrait, wondering when it was taken

    • This truly is an exceptionally nice photograph. I was unsuccessful in my attempt to learn more about the photographer, Mr. Albrecht. I do not know the date that this photograph was taken but it was likely shortly after the turn of the century.

      • I found pretty much nothing on Albrecht, even for the address. I was under the impression it dated closer to about 1890. I’m happy with mine, it’s stunning!

  2. I have a few phographs from this photographer, do they have any value?
    I wish I could post the images somewhere.

    • If you would like, i would be happy to post the photos below this one in the CC Gallery. I would have to see them to assess their appropriateness for the site if yiu are interested in displaying them, send me scanned copies. My email is cabinetcardgallery@gmail.com. In regard to value, i would need to see the scans and of course, see their condition.


Leave a Reply

